the profseitz blog

getting students to engage the news…

How to Tweet

Hi Folks,

Wanted to share with you a quick video that walks through the basic steps of tweeting for the Twitter assignment this semester as well as how to DIRECT MESSAGE someone via twitter.

REMEMBER: If you have a quick question you can DM me during office hours and know that I will get back to you. You can DM me at other times as well – my response time won’t be quite as quick, but I will get back to you!

Here’s the video:

One comment on “How to Tweet

  1. Yemisi Johnson
    January 19, 2012

    I find it extremely necessary to have surveillance cameras in and around school. Having surveillance cameras around tends to detur some thieves. I use the word some because some care less about getting caught on camera doing the wrong thing. Surveillance cameras in schools protects me and my property from harm. The article on Surveillance Camera Footage Shows Gunpoint Robbery at MetroPCS store clearly shows thieves who cares nothing about being caught on camera commiting a crime. You can’t possibly tell me they did not see these cameras starring directly at them. Hidden or disclosed it made no difference, because these cameras were disclosed and these two men still decided to rob this metropcs store. Do you think they would have thought twice if theses cameras were hidden ? I think not. New York Times Article

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
